Calendar

Our event listings Heritage Rose Garden listings Other people's listings Office Closures, but Park is always open!
Nov, 2014
Heritage Rose Garden Work Days Wednesdays and Saturdays Ongoing 8:30am - 11:30am Free!
Silicon Valley Turkey Trot Thursday 11/27/14 6:00am - 12:00pm See their web site.
Thanksgiving Day Thursday 11/27/14
Day After Thanksgiving Friday 11/28/14
Dec, 2014
Historic Orchard Volunteer Work Day Saturday (rain cancels) 12/06/14 8:30am - 11:30am Free!
Annual Holiday Wreath Workshop Saturday 12/06/14 10:00 am to 12:00 pm or 1:30 pm to 3:30 pm $35/member, $45/non-member
Christmas Bird Count Sunday 12/14/14 8:00 am - 12:00 noon Free
Monthly River Clean Up Saturday 12/20/14 8:30am - 11:30am Free!
Christmas Day Thursday 12/25/14
Jan, 2015
New Year’s Day Thursday 1/1/15
Pruning Lessons in the Heritage Rose Garden Wednesdays & Saturdays (Rain Cancels) Ongoing 8:30am - 11:30am Free!
Winter Dormant Fruit Tree Pruning Workshop Saturday 1/17/15 9:30am - 11:30am $10/members, $15/non-members
Feb, 2015
Super Guadalupe River Run Sunday 2/1/15 9:00am Varies, see web page.
President’s Day Monday 2/16/15
May, 2015
Memorial Day Monday 5/25/15
Jul, 2015
Independence Day Saturday 7/4/15
Sep, 2015
Labor Day Monday 9/7/2015
Nov, 2014
<< < Today > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30       

Latest Events

Historic Orchard Monthly Work Day

Help preserve a portion of the old Santa Clara Valley when orchards stretched across the valley floor. We are looking for volunteers to help ma...

Read More...

Super Guadalupe River Run

Earn your guacamole on the Guadalupe in this 10K, 5K, or kids' 1K.  The Super Guadalupe River Run benefits the Guadalupe River Park Conservancy, a...

Read More...

Classes

Rose Pruning Classes

Every Wednesday and Saturday through the end of February. Hands-on rose pruning lessons are being offered at the San Jose Heritage Rose Garden eve...

Read More...

Winter Dormant Fruit Tree Pruning Workshop

Learn how to prune your fruit trees with professional landscaper Sean McGrail. Gain hands-on experience by practicing your newly learned ...

Read More...

Annual Holiday Wreath Workshop

This annual workshop is so popular; we’ve added an additional time slot! Get ready for the holidays the old-fashioned way by making your own wrea...

Read More...