Calendar

Our event listings Heritage Rose Garden listings Other people's listings Office Closures, but Park is always open!
Apr, 2014
Heritage Rose Garden Work Days Wednesdays and Saturdays Ongoing 8:30am - 11:30am Free!
Monthly River Clean Up Saturday 4/19/14 8:30am - 11:30am Free!
San Jose Children’s Faire 4/26/14 10:30am - 3pm Free!
Starting From Seed Saturday 4/26/14 10am - 12pm $25/members, $30/non-members
Great American Litter Pick Up- FULL Saturday 4/26/14 8:00 - 11:30 am Free!
Composting Class Wednesday 4/30/14 6:00pm - 8:00pm Free!
May, 2014
Historic Orchard Volunteer Work Day Saturday (rain cancels) 5/3/14 8:30am - 11:30am Free!
Greywater Basics: Reusing Household Water In Your Landscape Saturday 5/3/14 10:00am - 1:00pm $10/members, $15/non-members
Cinco De Mile Sunday 5/4/14 6:00 am - 1:00 pm See event web site.
Discover Companion Planting Saturday 5/10/14 10:00am - 12:00pm $10/members, $15/non-members
Summer Gardening Saturdays 5/17/14 – 6/28/14 10:00am - 12:00pm $35/members, $45/non-members
The Graffiti Run Sunday 5/18/14 8:00 am - 12:00 pm See event web site.
Memorial Day Monday 5/26/14
The Color Run San Jose Saturday 5/31/14 8:00 am - 12:30 pm See event web site.
Replacing Your Lawn Saturday 5/31/14 9:30am - 11:30am $10/members, $15/non-members
Jun, 2014
Breathe Deep Bay Area Sunday 6/1/14 8:00 am - 12:00 pm See event web site.
Window on the River Park Thursday 6/5/14 5:00pm - 7:00pm $150
2013 Juneteenth in the Park Festival Saturday & Sunday 6/14/14 and 6/15/14 12pm - 7pm and 11am - 6pm See event web site.
Composting Class Wednesday 6/25/14 6:00pm - 8:00pm Free!
Jul, 2014
Independence Day Friday 7/4/14
The Rotary Club of San Jose Centennial Celebration Fireworks Friday 7/4/14 7:00 - 10:30 pm See event web site.
Composting Class Wednesday 7/30/14 6:00pm - 8:00pm Free!
Aug, 2014
San Jose Renaissance Faire Saturday & Sunday 8/3 and 8/3 2014 10:00AM - 6:00PM and 10:00AM - 5:00PM respectively See event web site.
YesFest Festival Music, Art, Performance, Education Sunday 8/3/14 12:00 - 8:00 pm See event web site.
San Jose Pride Saturday & Sunday 8/16/14 & 8/17/14 12pm - 7pm See event web site.
Italian Family Festa Saturday & Sunday 8/23/14 & 8/24/14 11 am - 8:30 pm & 11 am - 6 pm See event web site.
Sep, 2014
Labor Day Monday 9/1/2014
Fiesta Patrias – El Grito Festival Sunday 9/14/14 12:30 - 8:30 pm See event web site.
Silicon Valley Brain Tumor Walk Saturday 9/27/14 8:00 am - 12:00 pm See event web site.
Oct, 2014
Silicon Valley Walk to End Alzheimer’s Saturday 10/11/14 8:30am - 1pm See event web site.
South Bay Walk to Defeat ALS Sunday 10/12/14 7:00 am - 3:00 pm See event web site.
Light the Night Walk Saturday 10/18/14 5pm - 8:30pm See their web site.
Step Out Walk To Stop Diabetes Sunday 10/19/14 7 am - 1 pm See their web site.
Making Strides Against Breast Cancer Saturday 10/25/14 8 am - 12:30 pm See their web site.
Nov, 2014
PurpleStride Silicon Valley Saturday 11/8/14 9:00 am - 12:00 pm See their web site.
Silicon Valley Turkey Trot Thursday 11/27/14 6:00am - 12:00pm See their web site.
Thanksgiving Day Thursday 11/27/14
Day After Thanksgiving Friday 11/28/14
Dec, 2014
Christmas Day Thursday 12/25/14
Jan, 2015
New Year’s Day Thursday 1/1/15
Feb, 2015
President’s Day Monday 2/16/15
Apr, 2014
<< < Today > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30    

Latest Events

Historic Orchard Monthly Work Day

Help preserve a portion of the old Santa Clara Valley when orchards stretched across the valley floor. We are looking for volunteers to help ma...

Read More...

River Clean Up

Join Guadalupe River Park Conservancy for a day of environmental stewardship as we remove debris from the river channel before rain carries it t...

Read More...

Classes

Replacing Your Lawn

Want to have a healthy, lush yard while using less water, fertilizers, and herbicides? Join us and Master Gardener Marianne Mueller to lea...

Read More...

Summer Gardening

Join us and Gardening Instructor Sherri Bohan for a wonderful Summer Gardening workshop! Expand your current knowledge about gardening to create ...

Read More...

Discover Companion Planting

Companion planting is an ancient form of gardening. This technique has cultural and ecological significance dating back to the first civilizati...

Read More...

Starting From Seed

Join us and Master Gardener Karen Schaffer to learn how to grow your own vegetables and flowers from seeds. Workshop will discuss what seeds need...

Read More...

Composting Class

Have you ever been curious about composting, but had no idea where to start? We have four composting classes in 2014.   Check out the ...

Read More...

Greywater Basics: Reusing Household Water In Your Landscape

Explore the basics of how to safely and easily reuse your laundry, sink or shower water in your home garden. more.

Read More...