Calendar

Our event listings Heritage Rose Garden listings Other people's listings Office Closures, but Park is always open!
May, 2015
Heritage Rose Garden Work Days Wednesdays and Saturdays Ongoing 8:30am - 11:30am Free!
Greywater Basics: Reusing Household Water In Your Landscape! FULL! Saturday 5/30/15 10:00am - 1:00pm $10/members, $15/non-members
Jun, 2015
Window on the River Park Thursday 6/4/15 5:00pm - 7:00pm $150
Historic Orchard Volunteer Work Day Saturday (rain cancels) 06/06/15 8:30am - 11:30am Free!
Breathe Deep Bay Area Sunday 6/7/15 8:00 am - 12:00 pm See event web site.
Evening Rose Deadheading Tuesday 6/9/15 5:30 to 7:30 pm FREE ice cream!
Replacing Your Lawn Saturday 6/13/15 10:00am - 12:00pm $10/members, $15/non-members
Monthly River Clean Up Saturday 06/20/15 8:30am - 11:30am Free!
San Jose Juneteenth Festival Saturday 6/27/15 12pm - 7pm See event web site.
Jul, 2015
Independence Day Saturday 7/4/15
Rotary Fireworks 2015 Saturday 7/4/15 6:00 - 10:30pm See event web site.
Twilight Yoga in the Park Thursdays July 9th – August 27th 6:15pm to 7:15pm $40/members, $60/non-members, $10/drop-in
San Jose Sharks Fitness Face-off Saturday 7/11/15 7:30 am - 5:00 pm See their web site.
Soul Pose Yoga Saturday 7/11/15 7:30 am - 5:00 pm Details coming soon.
Aug, 2015
San Jose Renaissance Faire Saturday & Sunday 8/1 and 8/2 2015 10:00am - 6:00pm & 10:00am - 5:00pm respectively See event web site.
Color in Motion 5K Saturday 8/22/15 9:00 am - 12:00 pm See their web site.
Italian Family Festa Saturday & Sunday 8/28/15 & 8/29/15 11am - 8:30pm & 11am - 6pm See event web site.
Silicon Valley Pride Festival Sunday 8/30/15 11am - 9pm See event web site.
Sep, 2015
Labor Day Monday 9/7/2015
Fiesta Patrias – El Grito Festival Sunday 9/13/15 12:30 - 8:30pm See event web site.
South Bay Out of the Darkness Community Walk Sunday 9/20/15 9:00am - 1:30pm See their web site.
Oct, 2015
South Bay Walk to Defeat ALS Sunday 10/3/15 9:30am - 1:30pm See event web site.
International Children Festival Saturday 10/3/15 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm See their web site.
Pumpkins in the Park Saturday 10/10/15 10:00am to 4:00pm Free!
Silicon Valley Walk to End Alzheimer’s Saturday 10/10/15 8:00am - 1pm See event web site.
Step Out Walk To Stop Diabetes Sunday 10/18/15 7am - 1pm See their web site.
The Chardonnay Run Sunday 10/25/15 8:00am - 12:00pm See their web site.
Making Strides Against Breast Cancer Saturday 10/31/15 8 - 10:30am See their web site.
Nov, 2015
PurpleStride Silicon Valley Saturday 11/7/15 9:00am - 1:00pm See their web site.
Silicon Valley Turkey Trot Thursday 11/26/15 6:00am - 12:00pm See their web site.
Thanksgiving Day Thursday 11/26/15
Day After Thanksgiving Friday 11/27/15
Dec, 2015
Christmas Day Friday 12/25/15
Jan, 2016
New Year’s Day Friday 1/1/16
Martin Luther King Day Monday 1/18/16
Feb, 2016
President’s Day Monday 2/15/16
May, 2016
Memorial Day Monday 5/30/16
May, 2015
<< < Today > >>
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31       

Latest Events

Monthly River Clean-Up

Help preserve a portion of the Guadalupe River by helping us collect loose litter found in the river bed brought in by the recent weather. We are l...

Read More...

Historic Orchard Monthly Work Day

Help preserve a portion of the old Santa Clara Valley when orchards stretched across the valley floor. We are looking for volunteers to help ma...

Read More...

Window on the River Park

Our annual fundraiser takes place every June and offers local business leaders an opportunity to mingle with elected officials and park support...

Read More...

Classes

Twilight Yoga in the Park

As summer’s warmer weather and longer evenings approach, we look forward to Twilight Yoga in the Park. Join Guadalupe River Park Conserva...

Read More...

Replacing Your Lawn

Want to have a healthy, lush yard while using less water, fertilizers, and herbicides? Join us and Master Gardener Marianne Mueller to lea...

Read More...

Rose Pruning Classes

Every Wednesday and Saturday through the end of February. Hands-on rose pruning lessons are being offered at the San Jose Heritage Rose Garden eve...

Read More...

Greywater Basics: Reusing Household Water In Your Landscape! FULL!

Explore the basics of how to safely and easily reuse your laundry, sink or shower water in your home garden. more.

Read More...